Rebecca Forster
Rebecca Forster (aka R.A. Forster) is an American author of legal thriller, contemporary romance, romantic suspense and women’s fiction novels. She is the author of the Josie Bates/Witness series. Rebecca had never written before when she was dared to write a novel, which she was luckily able to sell. She enjoys travelling, cooking, quilting, watching movies, the theatre and reading. Rebecca has been married for over 30 years to a superior court judge and has two adult sons.

Rebecca Forster made her debut as a published novelist in 1989 with the novel A Delicate Matter – a romance novel. Below is a list of Rebecca Forster’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Rebecca Forster releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bailey Devlin Books

The Day Bailey Devlin's Horoscope Came True (2015)Description / Buy at
The Day Bailey Devlin Picked Up a Penny (2015)Description / Buy at
The Day Bailey Devlin's Ship Came in (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Josie Bates Books

Hostile Witness (2004)Description / Buy at
Silent Witness (2005)Description / Buy at
Privileged Witness (2006)Description / Buy at
Expert Witness (2011)Description / Buy at
Eyewitness (2013)Description / Buy at
Forgotten Witness (2014)Description / Buy at
Dark Witness (2014)Description / Buy at
Hannah's Diary (2017)Description / Buy at
Lost Witness (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of O'Brien/Anderson Books

Severed Relations (2016)Description / Buy at
Foreign Relations (2017)Description / Buy at
Secret Relations (2018)Description / Buy at
Intimate Relations (2022)Description / Buy at
Distant Relations (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Delicate Matter (1989)Description / Buy at
Privileged Secrets (1990)Description / Buy at
The Reckless Ones (1992)Description / Buy at
Rainbow's End (1992)Description / Buy at
Golden Threads (1992)Description / Buy at
Checks and Balances (1993)Description / Buy at
Vanities (1993)Description / Buy at
Vows: Which Ones Can a Woman Break? (1994)Description / Buy at
Beyond Malice (1994)Description / Buy at
Dreams (1995)Description / Buy at
Keeping Counsel (1996)Description / Buy at
Seasons (1996)Description / Buy at
Character Witness (1997)Description / Buy at
The Mentor (1998)Description / Buy at
Before Her Eyes (2010)Description / Buy at
Wilde's Gamble (2010)Description / Buy at
The Matthias Ring (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Death of Me (2020)Description / Buy at

Note: The novels Keeping Counsel, Character Witness and The Mentor were published as by R.A. Forster.

If You Like Rebecca Forster Books, You’ll Love…

Rebecca Forster Synopsis: In The Reckless Ones by Rebecca Forster, after Ricky Blair’s mother abandoned her for a well-off husband, she was determined to get her revenge on the wealthy. She is now the top female exec for an insurance company, but also runs a jewel thief ring on the side, working along two sisters named Baby and Gwen. She ends up in a cat and mouse game with an attractive insurance investigator named Granger, which makes her want more than just money. Now, all three women are trying to capture the greatest treasure of them all – love. It’s now just a matter of who will be alive to claim it and tell the story.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rebecca Forster Books

One Response to “Order of Rebecca Forster Books”

  1. Michelle: 11 years ago

    Rebecca writes some of the best legal thrillers I have ever read. Not the kind of book you can put down for a week or two if you get busy…..


Leave a Reply