Renee Pawlish is an American author of mystery, historical fiction, horror, and young adult novels. She writes the Reed Ferguson series and the Dewey Webb series. She has been lauded as “a promising new voice to the comic murder mystery genre” as well as “a powerful storyteller.” Renee was born in California, but has considered Colorado to be home for most of her life.

Renee Pawlish made her debut as a published novelist in 2006 with the novel Nephilim Genesis of Evil. Below is a list of Renee Pawlish’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Renee Pawlish releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Sarah Spillman Books

Seven for Suicide (2011)Description / Buy at
Dance of the Macabre (2011)Description / Buy at
Saturday Night Special (2014)Description / Buy at
Deadly Connections (2020)Description / Buy at
Deadly Invasion (2020)Description / Buy at
Deadly Guild (2021)Description / Buy at
Deadly Revenge (2021)Description / Buy at
Deadly Judgment (2021)Description / Buy at
Deadly Target (2021)Description / Buy at
Deadly Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at
Deadly Corruption (2022)Description / Buy at
Deadly Past (2022)Description / Buy at
Deadly Premonition (2022)Description / Buy at
Deadly Price (2023)Description / Buy at
Deadly Desire (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dewey Webb Private Investigator Books

Web of Deceit (2016)Description / Buy at
Murder In Fashion (2016)Description / Buy at
Secrets and Lie (2016)Description / Buy at
Second Chance (2017)Description / Buy at
Honor Among Thieves (2017)Description / Buy at
Trouble Finds Her (2018)Description / Buy at
Double Cross (2018)Description / Buy at
Mob Rule (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder At Eight (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Noah Winter Books

The Emerald Quest (2012)Description / Buy at
Dive into Danger (2015)Description / Buy at
Terror on Lake Huron (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jo Gunning Books

Gunning for Trouble (2022)Description / Buy at
Gunning for Truth (2022)Description / Buy at
Gunning for Hire (2023)Description / Buy at
Gunning for Penance (2023)Description / Buy at
Gunning for Evil (2023)Description / Buy at
Gunning for Vengeance (2023)Description / Buy at
Gunning for Secrets (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Reed Ferguson Mystery Books

This Doesn't Happen In The Movies (2011)Description / Buy at
Reel Estate Rip-Off (2011)Description / Buy at
The Maltese Felon (2012)Description / Buy at
Elvis And The Sports Card Cheat (2012)Description / Buy at
Farewell, My Deuce (2013)Description / Buy at
Out of the Past (2014)Description / Buy at
Torch Scene (2014)Description / Buy at
The Lady Who Sang High (2014)Description / Buy at
Sweet Smell of Sucrets (2015)Description / Buy at
The Third Fan (2015)Description / Buy at
Back Story (2015)Description / Buy at
Night of the Hunted (2015)Description / Buy at
The Postman Always Brings Dice (2015)Description / Buy at
Road Blocked (2016)Description / Buy at
A Gun for Hire (2016)Description / Buy at
Small Town Focus (2016)Description / Buy at
Ace in the Hole (2016)Description / Buy at
Nightmare Sally (2017)Description / Buy at
Cool Alibi (2017)Description / Buy at
The Damned Don't Die (2017)Description / Buy at
The Big Steal (2017)Description / Buy at
The Wrong Woman (2017)Description / Buy at
Double Iniquity (2018)Description / Buy at
The Lady Rambles (2019)Description / Buy at
Walk Softly, Danger (2020)Description / Buy at
A Killing (2020)Description / Buy at
Dangers on a Train (2021)Description / Buy at
In a Lowly Place (2022)Description / Buy at
Shadow of a Snout (2023)Description / Buy at
Scene of the Lie (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Nephilim Genesis of Evil (2006)Description / Buy at
This War We're in (2013)Description / Buy at
The Girl in the Window (2017)Description / Buy at
What's Yours Is Mine (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Sallie House (2010)Description / Buy at
Codename Richard (2013)Description / Buy at
The Taste of Blood (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

If You Like Renee Pawlish Books, You’ll Love…

Renee Pawlish Synopsis: This War We’re In by Renee Pawlish is a novel about friends and family, forgiveness and redemption. Ten-year-old Bobby Klocker questions why his Japanese friend Richard is treated differently than the rest of the kids. When Bobby’s older brother, Edward the bully, accuses Richard for something Bobby and Edward did, Bobby must wrestle with doing what is right versus facing his brother’s wrath, though he is ultimately determined to defend Richard. Set in the fall of 1943, This War We’re In is about a boy learning about prejudice and the atrocities of war during the tumultuous times of World War II. Intertwined in the story is the forced internment of the Japanese, and a underexposed piece of history, the United States housing of German prisoners of war.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Renee Pawlish Books

Leave a Reply