Carolyn McCray is the pen name of American author Cristyn West. Growing up in San Francisco, Carolyn has always had an overactive imagination and has parlayed that into a career writing historical thrillers, mysteries and action-adventure novels. She has also dipped her toe into other genres such as horror and romance. She writes several series, most prominent of which is her Betrayed series. She currently resides in the Pacific Northwest.

Carolyn McCray became a published author with Dark Lullaby in September 2008. She would follow that up closely thereafter with Indian Moon, a standalone title published the next month. Below is a list of Carolyn McCray’s books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order when necessary):

Get notified when Carolyn McCray releases a new book at

Publication Order of Apex Predator Books

Publication Order of Betrayed Books

Publication Order of Betrayed: 3rd Cycle Books

Publication Order of Betrayed: Bull's Eye Sniper Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Darc Murders Books

Publication Order of Darc Murder Mysteries: 2nd Cycle Books

Publication Order of Empty Crib Books

Child's Play (With: Ben Hopkin) (2014)Description / Buy at
Amber Alert (2014)Description / Buy at
Rock-A-Bye Requiem (2014)Description / Buy at
Devious (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nuclear Threat Books

Publication Order of Nursery Rhyme Murders Books

Mary, Mary Quite Contrary (2014)Description / Buy at
Humpty Dumpty (2014)Description / Buy at
Old Woman in a Shoe (2014)Description / Buy at
All Fall Down (2014)Description / Buy at
Eenie, Meenie, Moe (2014)Description / Buy at
Jack & Jill (2014)Description / Buy at
Peter, Peter, Pumpkin Eater (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Our Future, Our Fault Books

Neo-Jurassic (2014)Description / Buy at
Syns of our Father (2014)Description / Buy at
Cretaceous Crisis (2014)Description / Buy at
Natural Selection (2014)Description / Buy at
Mesozoic Maelstrom (2014)Description / Buy at
New Avalon (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Praxis: Blood Magic Books

HeartsBlood (2010)Description / Buy at
Blood Oath (2013)Description / Buy at
Blood Ties (2013)Description / Buy at
Deadblood (2013)Description / Buy at
Blood Lines (2013)Description / Buy at
Liveblood (2013)Description / Buy at
Blood letting (2013)Description / Buy at
Blood Oath is the prequel short story to HeartsBlood

Publication Order of Rapid Response Books

Publication Order of Robin Hood Hacker Books

Publication Order of Harbinger Mystery Books

(as Cristyn West)

Plain Jane: Brunettes Beware (As: Cristyn West) (2010)Description / Buy at
Anatomy (2013)Description / Buy at
Plain Jane (2013)Description / Buy at
Dark Lullaby (2013)Description / Buy at
My Soul To Keep (2013)Description / Buy at
Wallflower (2013)Description / Buy at
Shallow Grave (2013)Description / Buy at
Buzz Kill (2013)Description / Buy at
Pallor (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Collections

Down & Dirty (2012)Description / Buy at
Reader's Feast (2012)Description / Buy at
Love is in the Air (2013)Description / Buy at
Don't Read After Dark (2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: The titles Pet Whisperer…er…rrr, Club Death, Mary, Mary Quite Contrary and Pet Holiday Miracles, A Christmas Tail, Mayflower Murders along with the MoonRush, 9th Circle, Nursery Rhyme, International Hunters Inc. and Darc Murder Mysteries series are co-authored with Ben Hopkin. Love is in the Air also has stories by Ben Hopkin. Plain Jane was originally written under her real name of Cristyn West.

If You Like Carolyn McCray Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carolyn McCray Books

One Response to “Order of Carolyn McCray Books”

  1. Brandon: 10 years ago

    If you get a 404 not found page from these links, it’s because she is constantly removing her books and putting them in collections. That’s why there are some books missing from this list. I won’t lie, it’s a bit of a job to maintain this one!


Leave a Reply