Richard Condon (1915-1996) was an American author of satirical and thriller novels. He is the author of the Prizzi series, and is best known for writing The Manchurian Candidate. Prior to becoming a novelist, Richard served in the U.S. Merchant Marines and worked as a press agent for the Walt Disney Company. His writing featured complex plots, full of trivia and had a sense of loathing for those in power.

Richard Condon made his debut as a published author in 1958 with the novel The Oldest Confession. Below is a list of Richard Condon’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Prizzi Books

Prizzi's Honor (1982)Description / Buy at
Prizzi's Family (1987)Description / Buy at
Prizzi's Glory (1990)Description / Buy at
Prizzi's Money (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Oldest Confession (1958)Description / Buy at
The Manchurian Candidate (1959)Description / Buy at
Some Angry Angel (1961)Description / Buy at
A Talent for Loving (1961)Description / Buy at
An Infinity of Mirrors (1964)Description / Buy at
Any God Will Do (1966)Description / Buy at
The Ecstasy Business (1967)Description / Buy at
Mile High (1972)Description / Buy at
The Vertical Smile (1972)Description / Buy at
Arigato (1972)Description / Buy at
Winter Kills (1974)Description / Buy at
The Star-Spangled Crunch (1975)Description / Buy at
Money is Love (1975)Description / Buy at
The Whisper of the Axe (1976)Description / Buy at
The Abandoned Woman (1977)Description / Buy at
Bandicoot (1978)Description / Buy at
Death of a Politician (1978)Description / Buy at
The Entwining (1980)Description / Buy at
A Trembling Upon Rome (1983)Description / Buy at
Emperor of America (1990)Description / Buy at
The Final Addiction (1991)Description / Buy at
The Venerable Bead (1992)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Crown Crime Companion(1995)Description / Buy at

Note: A Talent for Loving was also published as The Great Cowboy Race.

If You Like Richard Condon Books, You’ll Love…

Richard Condon Synopsis: The Oldest Confession is a standalone title by Richard Condon. There are only two people on earth who know that James Bourne is a criminal: his wife and his partner. Despite the fact that he is the most distinguished crook in Europe, Bourne has never been handcuffed. The thieves of London don’t know his name, nor do the dons of Sicily or the police of Paris. A master thief, he’s patient, careful, and utterly discreet – but he’s about to meet his match. A handful of masterpieces adorn the walls of the palace belonging to the richest woman in Spain, and although she’s a friend of Bourne’s, he has never let a personal relationship get in the way of business. He plans to steal a few of the paintings, replacing them with impeccable forgeries made by his Parisian partner. But even the craftiest crook can be outsmarted, and this heist is about to turn deadly.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Richard Condon Books

Leave a Reply