Robert J. Sawyer is a Canadian author of science fiction, although his novels include mystery elements. His work often looks at science intersecting with religion. His novels also deal with paleontology, consciousness and quantum physics. Sawyer holds dual citizenship in Canada and the U.S., thus his Canadian character often visit the States and his American characters visit Canada. His prose is clear, similar to that of Isaac Asimov. His novel Flashforward was adapted into the short-lived television series of the same name.

Robert J. Sawyer made his fiction debut in 1990 with the standalone title Golden Fleece. Below is a list of Robert J. Sawyer’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Robert J. Sawyer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Neanderthal Parallax Books

Publication Order of Quintaglio Ascension Books

Publication Order of WWW Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Golden Fleece (1990)Description / Buy at
End of an Era (1994)Description / Buy at
The Terminal Experiment (1995)Description / Buy at
Starplex (1996)Description / Buy at
Frameshift (1997)Description / Buy at
Illegal Alien (1997)Description / Buy at
Factoring Humanity (1998)Description / Buy at
Flashforward (1999)Description / Buy at
Calculating God (2000)Description / Buy at
Mindscan (2005)Description / Buy at
Rollback (2007)Description / Buy at
Triggers (2012)Description / Buy at
Red Planet Blues (2013)Description / Buy at
Quantum Night (2016)Description / Buy at
The Oppenheimer Alternative (2020)Description / Buy at
The Downloaded (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Iterations and Other Stories (2000)Description / Buy at
Identity Theft and Other Stories (2008)Description / Buy at
Earth (2019)Description / Buy at
Space (2019)Description / Buy at
Time (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Hand You're Dealt (in Iterations) (1997)Description / Buy at
Fallen Angel (2000)Description / Buy at
Shed Skin (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dante's Disciples(1991)Description / Buy at
Time Machines(1997)Description / Buy at
Over the Edge(2000)Description / Buy at
Year's Best SF 5(2000)Description / Buy at
Unnatural Selection of Darwinian Nightmares(2000)Description / Buy at
Guardsmen of Tomorrow(2000)Description / Buy at
I Have This Nifty Idea(2001)Description / Buy at
Stars: Original Stories Based on the Songs of Janis Ian(2003)Description / Buy at
The Hard SF Renaissance(2003)Description / Buy at
Boarding the Enterprise(2006)Description / Buy at
Nebula Awards Showcase 2007(2007)Description / Buy at
Federations(2009)Description / Buy at
Distant Early Warnings(2009)Description / Buy at
Campus Chills(2009)Description / Buy at
Tesseracts 14: Strange Canadian Stories(2010)Description / Buy at
Triangulation: Last Contact(2011)Description / Buy at
Tesseracts Sixteen: Parnassus Unbound(2012)Description / Buy at
The Geek's Guide to the Galaxy #82-84(2013)Description / Buy at
The Second Time Travel Megapack(2014)Description / Buy at
Enigma Front(2015)Description / Buy at
The Time Travel Chronicles(2015)Description / Buy at
Future Visions(2015)Description / Buy at
Enigma Front: Burnt(2016)Description / Buy at
Humanity 2.0(2016)Description / Buy at
Enigma Front: The Monster Within(2017)Description / Buy at
Enigma Front: Onward(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Robert J. Sawyer Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robert J. Sawyer Books

Leave a Reply