Robert Masello is an American author best known for writing the books The Haunting of H. G. Wells, The Night Crossing, The Jekyll Revelation, and The Einstein Prophecy, among others. His book, The Jekyll Revelation, has been option for development by Universal Cable TV for a limited series.

In addition to his novels, Masello has also worked as a television writer and as an award-winning journalist. He has written for magazines like Esquire and GQ, and his TV credits include Charmed, Sliders, and Early Edition. Robert was born and raised in Evanston, Illinois before heading to Princeton University where he studied writing. His professors at Princeton included the authors Geoffrey Wolff and the last Robert Stone.

Get notified when Robert Masello releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Spirit Wood (1987)Description / Buy at
Black Horizon (1989)Description / Buy at
Private Demons (1992)Description / Buy at
Of Course I Love You (1993)Description / Buy at
Vigil (2005)Description / Buy at
Bestiary (2006)Description / Buy at
Blood and Ice (2009)Description / Buy at
The Medusa Amulet (2011)Description / Buy at
The Romanov Cross (2013)Description / Buy at
The Einstein Prophecy (2015)Description / Buy at
The Jekyll Revelation (2016)Description / Buy at
The Night Crossing (2018)Description / Buy at
The Haunting of H. G. Wells (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

What Do Men Want from Women? (1983)Description / Buy at
Fallen Angels ...and Spirits of the Dark (1994)Description / Buy at
The Things Your Father Never Taught You (1995)Description / Buy at
Raising Hell (1996)Description / Buy at
A Friend in the Business (2000)Description / Buy at
Writer Tells All (2001)Description / Buy at
Robert's Rules of Writing (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Robert Masello Books, You’ll Love…

The Haunting of H. G. Wells takes place in 1914 as the world is in the midst of the Great War. During this time H.G. Wells, the legendary author, is sent to St. Georges to investigate a story of angels descending from Heaven to fight alongside the British. Upon arrival, Wells finds a wasteland where the living, the dead, and those in between congregate. Meanwhile, a deadly plot is unfolding against London that could turn the tide of the war. It’s up to Wells, along with his young love Rebecca West to save the country and the world.

Masello is also the author of The Jekyll Revelation. This book tells the story of a deadly curse from 1880s London that has been transported to modern day California. An environmental scientist named Rafael Salazar is on a routine patrol when he finds an antique steamer trunk. In this trunk, he unearths a journal written by Robert Louis Stevenson which speaks of his creation of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. That’s not all that’s in there though, there is also a flask containing the last drops of the potion that inspired that story.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robert Masello Books

Leave a Reply