Sally Green is an English author best known for writing the Half Bad Trilogy and The Smoke Thieves series of books.

Green had various jobs and even embarked on a career, but in 2010 she found her way to writing and hasn’t stopped since. The Half Bad was her first novel. She has many hobbies including making her own jam, walking in Wales (even when it is raining), and drinking coffee, but admits that she should probably have less. She now makes her home in the north-west of England.

Get notified when Sally Green releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Half Bad Trilogy Books

Publication Order of The Smoke Thieves Books

The Smoke Thieves (2018)Description / Buy at
The Demon World (2019)Description / Buy at
The Burning Kingdoms (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sally Green Books, You’ll Love…

Half Bad was Green’s first book and the first book in the Half Bad trilogy. The book begins in a version of modern day England where witches live alongside humans. There are white witches who are good, black witches who are evil, and then there is Nathan, a sixteen-year-old boy who is both. His father is the world’s most powerful and cruel black witch while his mother has passed away. Now, Nathan finds himself hunted from all sides and now he has been captured. He’s in a cage, beaten and handcuffed, but he must escape before his birthday in order to receive three gifts from his father and come into his own as a witch. If he doesn’t, he will die. But how can he find his father with no one to trust and every action of his being tracked?

The Smoke Thieves is the first book in a series of the same name. It takes place in a land tinged with magic where there is major trade of a supernatural substance. Now, five players will see their destinies intertwined. There is a princess who wants to forge her own path, a soldier at odds with his duty, a hunter tracking the most dangerous of prey, a thief with a hidden identity, and a servant who is out to avenge his kingdom. Their lives intersect with a stolen bottle of demon smoke and they must risk all to find out the truth about this strangely powerful substance.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sally Green Books

Leave a Reply