Scott McEwen
Scott McEwen is an American novelist of military fiction and non-fiction. He works as a trial attorney in San Diego, California. Scott grew up in Eastern Oregon, where as an Eagle Scout he hiked, fished and hunted whenever possible. After earning his undergraduate degree, he went to London, England to study and work. Based on Scott’s interest in military history, patriotism and experience with rifles made him the perfect co-author for Chris Kyle’s autobiography.

Scott McEwen became a published author in 2012 with the non-fiction book American Sniper: The Autobiography of the Most Lethal Sniper in U.S. Military History, which was written with Chris Kyle and Jim DeFelice. His first novel was entitled One-Way Trip, which was published in 2013. Below is a list of Scott McEwen’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Scott McEwen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Camp Valor Books

Camp Valor (2018)Description / Buy at
The Trigger Mechanism (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sniper Elite Books

One-Way Trip (2013)Description / Buy at
Target America (2014)Description / Buy at
The Sniper and the Wolf (2015)Description / Buy at
Ghost Sniper (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Legends Of Roark (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

American Sniper: The Autobiography of the Most Lethal Sniper in U.S. Military History (With: Jim DeFelice,Chris Kyle) (2012)Description / Buy at
Eyes on Target: Inside Stories from the Brotherhood of the U.S. Navy SEALs (2013)Description / Buy at
American Commander (2016)Description / Buy at
City of Death (2018)Description / Buy at
Hell Week and Beyond (2021)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Sniper Elite series is co-authored with Thomas Koloniar. American Sniper was co-authored by Jim DeFelice and Chris Kyle. Eyes on Target was co-authored by Richard Miniter.

If You Like Scott McEwen Books, You’ll Love…

Scott McEwen Synopsis: In Sniper Elite by Scott McEwen with Thomas Koloniar, Navy Master Chief and top-notch sniper Gil Shannon goes directly against the orders of the president when he goes on a mission with SEAL Team Six and Delta Force fighters in order to free a female pilot who is being held by the Taliban in Afghanistan. The president’s order is to prevent a botched rescue operation, which would be a disaster in foreign policy and would be the end of his term. However, when the special ops find out about the hostage, they will do whatever it takes and take any risk necessary to free her.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Scott McEwen Books

Leave a Reply