Shawn Burgess is an American author of dark fiction novels. He earned his BA in English from the University of Florida, and focused on literature for his postgraduate studies at the University of North Florida. Shawn has travelled throughout the United States and used his travels as inspiration for his fiction. When he’s not writing, Shawn spends his time with his wife and two sons, and also enjoys travelling, going to concerts, attending Gators football games, reading and golfing. He calls Jacksonville, Florida home.

Shawn Burgess made his debut as a novelist in 2019 with the novel The Tear Collector. Below is a list of Shawn Burgess’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Shawn Burgess releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Tear Collector (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Shawn Burgess Books, You’ll Love…

Shawn Burgess Synopsis: The Tear Collector is the debut novel of author Shawn Burgess. When a young autistic girl goes missing from a small Appalachian community, the residents of Harper Pass descend into chaos. Brooks Raker and his friends stumble across the police investigation, and as they dig deeper into the mysterious events, the boys realize the fate of their missing classmate pales in comparison with the evil lurking in the shadows of the quiet little town. With four boys who believe something sinister is at play, and an ambitious reporter breathing down his neck, Detective Holt of the Harper Pass Police Department must confront his doubts and follow the evidence. A chain of disappearances and suspicious deaths, leads Holt to the doorstep of the mysterious and reclusive Professor Wadlow who may know exactly what has come to collect in Harper Pass. Can the detective and the boys work together to unravel the dark secrets of Harper Pass before those secrets devour them all?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Shawn Burgess Books

Leave a Reply