Sherry Harris is an American author best known for her Sarah Winston Garage Sale mystery series. She is also the national President of Sisters in Crime as well as numerous other writing groups.

Sherry currently lives in northern Virginia with her husband and their dog. In addition to writing, she is also a patent holding inventor. Yard sales and garage sales have always been a big part of her life, she says that she began bartering at a young age at her best friend’s yard sale. She’s always loved yard sales and often visited them as she moved across the country with her military husband. This love really helped her in her future writing.

Get notified when Sherry Harris releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sarah Winston Garage Sale Mystery Books

Tagged for Death (2014)Description / Buy at
The Longest Yard Sale (2015)Description / Buy at
All Murders Final! (2016)Description / Buy at
A Good Day to Buy (2017)Description / Buy at
I Know What You Bid Last Summer (2018)Description / Buy at
The Gun Also Rises (2019)Description / Buy at
Let's Fake a Deal (2019)Description / Buy at
Sell Low, Sweet Harriet (2019)Description / Buy at
Absence of Alice (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chloe Jackson Sea Glass Saloon Mysteries Books

From Beer to Eternity (2020)Description / Buy at
A Time to Swill (2021)Description / Buy at
Three Shots to the Wind (2022)Description / Buy at
Rum and Choke (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Beat of Black Wings(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sherry Harris Books, You’ll Love…

Tagged for Death is the first book in the Sarah Winston Garage Sale mystery series. The book introduces us to Sarah who is fresh off of being left by her husband CJ for a 19-year old woman. She attempts to recover from this by going deep into her love of bargain hunting at garage sales. One very successful day on the yard sale hunt, she returns home to go through her purchases to find a bloody shirt. Worse, that shirt belongs to her ex CJ and his young girlfriend is now missing. This leaves Sarah as the top suspect and she’ll have to take up a new hobby if she wants to clear her name.

Another popular book in this series is called I Know What You Bid Last Summer. This book sees Sarah bring her expertise to run a school’s athletic equipment swap. She does her homework and is ready for a successful event when the school’s superintendent is found dad. Sarah will find that the school board members are the prime suspects and work her way to find the killer who ruined her sale.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sherry Harris Books

Leave a Reply