Sofía Segovia is a Mexican author best known for books like The Murmur of Bees and Tears of Amber.

Sofia studied communications at Universidad de Monterrey with the intentions of being a journalist, but fiction was her real love and she decided to follow that path in her career. She would work as a creative writing teacher and a communications director for local political campaigns before beginning to write. Her book, The Murmur of Bees, was amed Novel of the Year by iTunes and Huracán.

Get notified when Sofía Segovia releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Murmur of Bees (2015)Description / Buy at
Tears of Amber (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sofía Segovia Books, You’ll Love…

Tears of Amber is the story of two families uprooted by war that find themselves united by love and courage. Ilse’s school days were lessons in survival with war looming. Now, the borders are beginning to vanish and Ilse and her family are forced to leave their farm behind. They flee with Janusz, the family’s Polish laborer, who tells Ilse folktales to keep her mind off of their harsh reality. The story also sees Arno and his mother fleeing a vengeful army. Their running leads to them becoming pawns that are caught between two powerful enemies. The thing that will carry them all through the war is hope.

Segovia is also the author of The Murmur of Bees. Nana Reja found a baby abandoned under a bridge and that baby would change the life of a small town in Mexico forever. The baby was disfigured when it was found and the locals believed that Simonopio was kissed by the devil. Locals Francisco and Beatriz adopted him and cared for him as their own. The boy grows up and reveals himself to be gifted, when he closes his eyes, he can see what no one else can—visions of all that’s yet to come, both beautiful and dangerous.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sofía Segovia Books

Leave a Reply