Carlos Ruiz Zafon is a Spanish author who writes novels for both adults and young adults. He writes the Cemetery of Forgotten Books series. Carlos is a Barry Award-winning author. His novels has been published in 45 different countries and translated into over 40 different languages, making him one of – if not the – most successful Spanish authors writing today.

Carlos Ruiz Zafon became a published novelist in 1993 with the novel El príncipe de la niebla. The novel was translated into English and published in 2010 as The Prince of Mist. His first novel to be published in English was The Shadow of the Wind, which came out in English in 2004. Below is a list of Carlos Ruiz Zafon’s books in order of when they were published in English:

Publication Order of Cemetery Of Forgotten Books

The Shadow of the Wind (2001)Description / Buy at
The Angel's Game (2008)Description / Buy at
The Prisoner of Heaven (2011)Description / Buy at
Rose of Fire (2012)Description / Buy at
The Labyrinth of the Spirits (2016)Description / Buy at
The City of Mist (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Niebla Books

The Prince of Mist (1993)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Palace (1994)Description / Buy at
The Watcher in the Shadows (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Carlos Ruiz Zafón Standalone Novels

If You Like Carlos Ruiz Zafon Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carlos Ruiz Zafon Books

Leave a Reply