Sofie Ryan is an American author who is best known for the Second Chance Cat Mysteries series of books. She is also the author of the Magic Cats series under the name Sofie Kelly.

Sofie, much like her characters, is very much a cat person. She lives on the east coast where she is married with one child. She attended college and got degrees in Biology and Education, but writing has become her true passion. She worked writing radio commercials for a time, but always kept storytelling in her head and continued to work at her craft.

Get notified when Sofie Ryan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Second Chance Cat Mystery Books

The Whole Cat and Caboodle (2014)Description / Buy at
Buy a Whisker (2015)Description / Buy at
A Whisker of Trouble (2016)Description / Buy at
Telling Tails (2017)Description / Buy at
The Fast and the Furriest (2018)Description / Buy at
No Escape Claws (2019)Description / Buy at
Claw Enforcement (2020)Description / Buy at
Undercover Kitty (2021)Description / Buy at
Totally Pawstruck (2022)Description / Buy at
Scaredy Cat (2023)Description / Buy at
Fur Love or Money (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sofie Ryan Books, You’ll Love…

The third book in the Second Chance Cat Mystery series is called A Whisker of Trouble. This one sees Sarah and Elvis heading to the state of Edison Hall looking for items to re-purpose for the shop, but instead finds a dead body. Sarah’s friends, the trio of detectives known as Charlotte’s Angels, are hired to investigate the murder which means that Sarah and Elvis are right in the investigation too. A killer is still out there and group will need to hurry to catch them before they are able to slink away forever.

One of the most popular books in the Second Chance Cat Mystery series is No Escape Claws. Sarah Grayson runs a secondhand shop with her loyal, lie-detecting cat named Elvis. When she is not working in the shop, she is often pulled into a bit of amateur detective work. This book sees a young girl come into her shop looking for help with her father who is in prison after his wife’s mysterious death. Sarah decides to take the case and works with her cat Elvis to try and give her father a second chance at life.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sofie Ryan Books

Leave a Reply