Stephen England is an author of political thriller and historical fiction novels. He writes the Shadow Warriors series. Stephen spent nearly a decade researching Islam, the Middle East, espionage, and counterterrorism.

Stephen England made his debut as an author in 2011 with the historical fiction standalone novel Sword of Neamha. Below is a list of Stephen England’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Stephen England releases a new book at

Publication Order of Shadow Warriors Books

Pandora's Grave (2011)Description / Buy at
Nightshade (2013)Description / Buy at
Day of Reckoning (2013)Description / Buy at
Talisman (2014)Description / Buy at
Lodestone (2014)Description / Buy at
Embrace the Fire (2016)Description / Buy at
Quicksand (2018)Description / Buy at
Arkhangel (2019)Description / Buy at
Presence of Mine Enemies (2019)Description / Buy at
Windbreak (2020)Description / Buy at
Wild Card (2022)Description / Buy at
Soon Dies the Day (2023)Description / Buy at
Nightshade is set prior to Pandora's Grave.

Publication Order of Lion Of God: Shadow Warriors Prequel Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sword of Neamha (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of JET Universe Books

Black (By: Steven Konkoly) (2015)Description / Buy at
Unstoppable (By: Scott Langrel) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Uncommon Assassins(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Stephen England Books, You’ll Love…

Stephen England Synopses: Nightshade by Stephen England is the first book in the Shadow Warriors series. CIA paramilitary operations officer Harry Nichols had brought his team to Ciudad del Este with a sole purpose: to eliminate Jean-Claude Manet, aka Ramzi bin Abdullah, the former head of al-Qaeda operations in Europe. It was supposed to be simple. But killing a man is never simple.

Lion of God is the first book in the Lion of God: Shadow Warriors prequel series. Originally released as three separate episodes, it is now available in a single volume. It is the year 2000, and with the new millennium has come the fresh promise of peace in the Middle East. But when a pair of IDF reservists are brutally lynched in the West Bank town of Ramallah – the graphic imagery of their final moments broadcast around the Western world… all hopes of peace have been decimated. As Israel mourns her dead and the United States attempts to salvage the peace process, the Mossad is tasked with finding and bringing to justice those responsible for the atrocity, activating a Kidon team led by a young assassin known only as Ariel… The “Lion of God.” But as the hunt closes in, it quickly becomes apparent that nothing is as it appears. And vengeance far from the only agenda in play…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stephen England Books

One Response to “Order of Stephen England Books”

  1. Dan Mates: 1 year ago

    I am thoroughly enjoying your books and am progressing through the series. One minor comment: you often identify a location that is linked with a local time. When the location is in Oklahoma, you identify the the time in the mountain time zone. Having spent most of my life in the mountain time zone, I am pretty sure that Oklahoma is in the central time zone. A very minor point, but each time I see it, I have to pause and smile.
    Keep up the great work. I always look forward to the next story each time I finish a book.

    Dan Mates


Leave a Reply