Susan Howatch
Susan Howatch is a British novelist of mystery and family saga novels. She writes the Church of England series and the St. Benet’s Trilogy series. Susan was born and grew up in Surrey, England, but left for the United States when she was 24. She eventually returned home to live in Leatherhead, Surrey.

Susan Howatch became a published author in 1965 with the novel The Dark Shore. Below is a list of Susan Howatch’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Susan Howatch releases a new book at

Publication Order of Starbridge Books

Glittering Images (1987)Description / Buy at
Glamorous Powers (1988)Description / Buy at
Ultimate Prizes (1989)Description / Buy at
Scandalous Risks (1990)Description / Buy at
Mystical Paths (1992)Description / Buy at
Absolute Truths (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of St. Benet's Books

The Wonder Worker (1997)Description / Buy at
The High Flyer (1999)Description / Buy at
The Heartbreaker (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Van Zale Books

The Rich Are Different (1977)Description / Buy at
Sins of the Fathers (1980)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Dark Shore (1965)Description / Buy at
Waiting Sands (1966)Description / Buy at
Call in the Night (1967)Description / Buy at
The Devil on Lammas Night (1970)Description / Buy at
Penmarric (1971)Description / Buy at
April's Grave (1973)Description / Buy at
Cashelmara (1974)Description / Buy at
The Shrouded Walls (1974)Description / Buy at
The Wheel of Fortune (1984)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

In Conversation(2001)Description / Buy at

Note: A Question of Integrity was also published under the title The Wonder Worker.

If You Like Susan Howatch Books, You’ll Love…

Susan Howatch Synopsis: Call in the Night is a standalone novel by Susan Howatch. From half way around the world, Clare Sullivan receives a desperate call from her glamorous sister Gina and flies to Paris. But once she gets there, there’s no Gina. Clare follows a trail from Paris to London and to a boyfriend of Gina’s named Garth, who seems suspicious. The more time goes on, Clare begins to wonder if Gina’s disappearance is not just another one of her sister’s simple calls for attention.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Howatch Books

Leave a Reply