Susan Johnson is an American author of romance novels. She also writes as C.C. Gibbs. She is a New York Times bestselling author. Susan prefers to write about “larger than life” characters. Her heroes, the real focus of her stories, are always rich. The heroines put up a good fight and manage to cure the hero of a little of his arrogance by the end of the story.

Susan Johnson began her career as a published author in 1981 with the novel Love Storm. Below is a list of Susan Johnson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Susan Johnson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Braddock-Black Books

Publication Order of Bruton Street Bookstore Books

Gorgeous As Sin (2009)Description / Buy at
Sexy As Hell (2009)Description / Buy at
Sweet as the Devil (2011)Description / Buy at
Seductive as Flame (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Carre Books

Publication Order of Darley Books

When You Love Someone (2006)Description / Buy at
When Someone Loves You (2006)Description / Buy at
At Her Service (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hidden Fantasies Books

Publication Order of Russian/Kuzan Family Books

Seized By Love (1978)Description / Buy at
Love Storm (1981)Description / Buy at
Sweet Love, Survive (1985)Description / Buy at
Golden Paradise (1990)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of St. John-Duras Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Play (1987)Description / Buy at
Hot Streak (1990)Description / Buy at
Pure Sin (1994)Description / Buy at
Temporary Mistress (2000)Description / Buy at
Tempting (2001)Description / Buy at
Seduction In Mind (2001)Description / Buy at
Again And Again (2002)Description / Buy at
Blonde Heat (2002)Description / Buy at
Hot Pink (2003)Description / Buy at
Pure Silk (2004)Description / Buy at
Hot Legs (2004)Description / Buy at
French Kiss (2006)Description / Buy at
Perfect Kisses (With: Sylvia Day,Noelle Mack) (2007)Description / Buy at
Wine, Tarts, & Sex (2007)Description / Buy at
Hot Property (2008)Description / Buy at
A Fine Balance (2016)Description / Buy at
From Where I Fell (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Naughty, Naughty (1999)Description / Buy at
Taken By Surprise (2003)Description / Buy at
Strangers In The Night (2004)Description / Buy at
Not Just For Tonight (2005)Description / Buy at
Twin Peaks (With: Jasmine Haynes) (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Notes: Hot Streak was written with Jill Barkin. Captivated and Fascinated also have stories by Thea Devine, Robin Schone and Bertrice Small. Perfect Kisses also has stories by Sylvia Day and Noelle Mack.

Rough Around the Edges also has stories by Dee Holmes, Stephanie Laurens and Eileen Wilks. Naughty, Naughty also has stories by Adrianne Lee, Leandra Logan and Anne Marie Winston. Delighted also has stories by Nikki Donovan, Liz Madison and Bertrice Small. Taken by Surprise also includes stories by Thea Devine and Katherine O’Neal. Strangers in the Night also has stories by Katherine O’Neal and Pam Rosenthal. Not Just for Tonight also includes stories by Katherine O’Neal and Diane Whiteside. Undone also has stories by Terri Brisbin and Mary Wine.

If You Like Susan Johnson Books, You’ll Love…

Susan Johnson Synopses: Golden Paradise is a standalone title by Susan Johnson. The Countess Lisaveta Lazaroff was not afraid of the whispers of polite society. She had willingly surrendered her innocence to the sensual assault of the czar’s most notorious general, the darkly handsome Prince Stefan Bariatinsky. Yet the lovely Lisaveta vowed she would never surrender to Stefan’s demands to be her lord and master. For although the prince was as undefeated in the game of love as he was on the battlefield, Lisaveta was a woman determined to beat him at his own game and capture the heart of Russia’s most unobtainable man – forever.

In Hot Pink by Susan Johnson, when Chloe Chislom realized she was more infatuated with her boyfriend’s apartment than with her boyfriend, she had no choice but to add him to her jam-packed list of exes. All this Minneapolis web designer wants now is an erotic fling with Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome. But when a very eventful elevator ride with a seductive stranger ignites a steamy affair, she finds herself plummeting back to earth. For Rocco Vinelli is not only driving Chloe wild with uncontrollable desire, he also happens to be melting her hardened heart.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Johnson Books

Leave a Reply