Suzanne Woods Fisher is an American author of Amish fiction and non-fiction books. She graduated from Westmont College in Santa Barbara, California, and was a freelancer writer for magazines while her children were growing up. Suzanne lives with her family in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Suzanne Woods Fisher made her debut as a published novelist in 2007 with the novel Copper Star. Below is a list of Suzanne Woods Fisher books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Suzanne Woods Fisher releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Adventures of Lily Lapp Books

Life with Lily (2012)Description / Buy at
A New Home for Lily (2013)Description / Buy at
A Big Year for Lily (2013)Description / Buy at
A Surprise for Lily (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Beginnings Books

Publication Order of A Year of Flowers Books

An Apology in Bloom (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Bishop's Family Books

Publication Order of Cape Cod Creamery Books

The Sweet Life (2022)Description / Buy at
The Secret to Happiness (2023)Description / Buy at
Love on a Whim (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Copper Star Books

Publication Order of The Deacon's Family Books

Mending Fences (2019)Description / Buy at
Stitches in Time (2019)Description / Buy at
Two Steps Forward (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Inn at Eagle Hill Books

Publication Order of Lancaster County Secrets Books

The Choice (2010)Description / Buy at
The Waiting (2010)Description / Buy at
The Search (2010)Description / Buy at
A Lancaster County Christmas (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nantucket Legacy Books

Phoebe's Light (2018)Description / Buy at
Minding the Light (2018)Description / Buy at
The Light Before Day (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Stoney Ridge Seasons Books

The Keeper (2012)Description / Buy at
The Haven (2012)Description / Buy at
The Lesson (2013)Description / Buy at
Christmas at Rose Hill Farm (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Three Sisters Island Books

On a Summer Tide (2019)Description / Buy at
On a Coastal Breeze (2020)Description / Buy at
At Lighthouse Point (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Moonlight School (2021)Description / Buy at
A Season on the Wind (2021)Description / Buy at
Anything But Plain (2022)Description / Buy at
Lost and Found (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Amish Peace (2009)Description / Buy at
For the Love of Dogs (2009)Description / Buy at
Amish Proverbs (2010)Description / Buy at
Amish Values for Your Family (2011)Description / Buy at
The Heart of the Amish (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Grit for the Oyster: 250 Pearls of Wisdom for Aspiring Writers(2008)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Adventures of Lily Lapp series is written with Mary Ann Kinsinger. Grit for the Oyster also has contributions from Joanna Bloss, Debora M. Coty and Faith Tibbetts McDonald.

If You Like Suzanne Woods Fisher Books, You’ll Love…

Suzanne Woods Fisher Synopsis: In Copper Star by Suzanne Woods Fisher, Louisa has been smuggled out of Nazi Germany after working in the resistance and now finds herself waiting out the war in a dusty Arizona copper mining town. Sponsored by the Reverend Robert Gordon, Louisa quickly discovers he is hiding a tragic secret. Louisa irritates, intrigues, and charms Robert, soon becoming an indispensable part of his household. Trouble begins to brew when Friedrich Mueller, a prominent resident of Copper Springs and avid Nazi sympathizer, ferrets out Louisa’s background. Again, Louisa is running for her life. Can she outsmart a fox like Mueller? Or will she be returned to Germany as a hostage exchange, facing certain death?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Suzanne Woods Fisher Books

Leave a Reply