Vannetta Chapman is an American author of suspense, romance and mystery novels with Christian and Amish themes. She writes the Shipshewana Amish Mysteries, Pebble Creek Amish, and Plain and Simple Miracle series. Vannetta has her BA and MA degrees in English. She has written over a hundred articles for various Christian family magazines. Chapman lives and teaches in the Texas hill country with her husband, cats, and a rather large herd of deer.

Vannetta Chapman made her debut as a published author in 2011 with the novel Falling to Pieces. Below is a list of Vannetta Chapman’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Vannetta Chapman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Agatha's Amish B&B Books

Publication Order of Allison Quinn Books

Her Solemn Oath (2023)Description / Buy at
Support and Defend (2023)Description / Buy at
Against All Enemies (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Garden Books

An Amish Garden (With: Kathleen Fuller,Beth Wiseman,Tricia Goyer) (2014)Description / Buy at
Flowers for Rachael (By: Kathleen Fuller) (2014)Description / Buy at
Where Healing Blooms (2014)Description / Buy at
Seeds of Love (By: Tricia Goyer) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Village Mystery Books

Murder Simply Brewed (2014)Description / Buy at
Murder Tightly Knit (2014)Description / Buy at
Murder Freshly Baked (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cyber Division Books

Publication Order of Defending America Books

Coyote's Revenge (2017)Description / Buy at
Roswell's Secret (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Indiana Amish Brides Books

(with Carrie Lighte)

A Widow's Hope (2018)Description / Buy at
Amish Christmas Memories (2018)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Amish Match (2019)Description / Buy at
The Amish Christmas Matchmaker (2019)Description / Buy at
An Unlikely Amish Match (2020)Description / Buy at
The Amish Christmas Secret (2020)Description / Buy at
An Amish Winter (With: Carrie Lighte) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Baby Next Door (2021)Description / Buy at
An Amish Baby for Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at
The Amish Twins Next Door (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Indiana Amish Market Books

An Amish Proposal for Christmas (2022)Description / Buy at
Her Amish Adversary (2023)Description / Buy at
An Unusual Amish Winter Match (2023)Description / Buy at
The Mysterious Amish Bachelor (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jacobs Family Books

Publication Order of Kessler Effect Books

Veil of Mystery (2022)Description / Buy at
Veil of Anarchy (2022)Description / Buy at
Veil of Confusion (2022)Description / Buy at
Veil of Destruction (2023)Description / Buy at
Veil of Stillness (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Plain and Simple Miracles Books

Brian's Choice (2015)Description / Buy at
Anna's Healing (2015)Description / Buy at
Joshua's Mission (2016)Description / Buy at
Sarah's Orphans (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shipshewana Amish Mystery Books

Falling to Pieces (2011)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Square (2012)Description / Buy at
Material Witness (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Amish Bishop Mysteries Books

What the Bishop Saw (2017)Description / Buy at
When the Bishop Needs an Alibi (2017)Description / Buy at
Who the Bishop Knows (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Pebble Creek Amish Books

A Promise for Miriam (2012)Description / Buy at
A Home for Lydia (2013)Description / Buy at
A Wedding for Julia (2013)Description / Buy at
Home to Pebble Creek (2013)Description / Buy at
Christmas at Pebble Creek (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Remnant Books

Chronological Order of The Remnant Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Simple Amish Christmas (2010)Description / Buy at
Amish Beginnings (With: Jo Ann Brown) (2020)Description / Buy at
Someone to Trust and Her Forbidden Amish Love (With: Patricia Davids) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Mischief in the Autumn Air (2016)Description / Buy at
Picnics and Prospects (2020)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Prayer (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Cradle Books

An Unexpected Blessing (2015)Description / Buy at
Heart Full of Love (By: Kathleen Fuller) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Market Novella Books

(with Kathleen Fuller, Amy Clipston, Kelly Irvin)

Love Birds (By: Amy Clipston) (2016)Description / Buy at
A Bid for Love (By: Kathleen Fuller) (2016)Description / Buy at
Love in Store (2016)Description / Buy at
Sweeter than Honey (By: Kelly Irvin) (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Quilts of Love Books

Beyond the Storm (By: Carolyn Zane) (2012)Description / Buy at
A Wild Goose Chase Christmas (By: Jennifer AlLee) (2012)Description / Buy at
Path of Freedom (By: Jennifer Hudson Taylor) (2013)Description / Buy at
For Love of Eli (By: Loree Lough) (2013)Description / Buy at
Threads of Hope (By: Christa Allan) (2013)Description / Buy at
A Healing Heart (By: Angela Breidenbach) (2013)Description / Buy at
A Heartbeat Away (By: S. Dionne Moore) (2013)Description / Buy at
Pieces of the Heart (By: Bonnie S. Calhoun) (2013)Description / Buy at
Pattern for Romance (By: Carla Olson Gade) (2013)Description / Buy at
Raw Edges (By: Sandra Bricker) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Quilt (2013)Description / Buy at
Aloha Rose (By: Lisa Carter) (2013)Description / Buy at
Tempest's Course (By: Lynette Sowell) (2013)Description / Buy at
Hidden in the Stars (By: Robin Caroll) (2013)Description / Buy at
Scraps of Evidence (By: Barbara Cameron) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Sky Without Stars (By: Linda S. Clare) (2014)Description / Buy at
Maybelle in Stitches (By: Joyce Magnin) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Promise in Pieces (By: Emily T. Wierenga) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Stitch and a Prayer (By: Eva Gibson) (2014)Description / Buy at
Rival Hearts (By: Tara Randel) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Grand Design (By: Amber Stockton,Tiffany Amber Stockton) (2014)Description / Buy at
Quilted by Christmas (By: Jodie Bailey) (2014)Description / Buy at
Swept Away (By: Laura V. Hilton,Cindy Loven) (2014)Description / Buy at
Masterpiece Marriage (By: Gina Welborn) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Stitch in Crime (By: Cathy Elliott) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

An Amish Garden(2014)Description / Buy at
An Amish Cradle(2015)Description / Buy at
An Amish Harvest(2016)Description / Buy at
An Amish Spring(2018)Description / Buy at
An Amish Picnic: Four Stories(2020)Description / Buy at
An Amish Christmas Wedding(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: Amish Garden also contains stories by Kathleen Fuller, Tricia Goyer and Beth Wiseman.

If You Like Vannetta Chapman Books, You’ll Love…

Vannetta Chapman Synopsis: The Christmas Quilt is a Quilts of Love novel by Vannetta Chapman, part of a multi-author series. Annie’s life is deliciously full as the Christmas season approaches. She helps her husband, Samuel, attend to the community’s minor medical needs. She occasionally assists Belinda, the local midwife, and most days, she finds herself delivering the buggy to her brother Adam. Annie’s sister-in-law Leah is due to deliver their first child before Christmas morning, and Annie is determined to finish a crib quilt before the baby arrives. With six weeks to go, there shouldn’t be a problem, but the world doesn’t always work the way one expects. Leah is rushed to the hospital when the infant arrives early, and Annie discovers the Christmas quilt may hold a far greater significance than she ever imagined.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Vannetta Chapman Books

Leave a Reply