T.J. Klune is the author of The House in the Cerulean Sea and the Green Creek series which started with Wolfsong. Klune was the winner of the Lambda Literary Award for Best Gay Romance and was chosen by Amazon as having written one of the best LGBT books of 2011.

Klune wrote his first story when he was eight years old because he didn’t like the ending of Super Metroid. He re-wrote the ending and sent it off to the video game company, but never heard back. The love of writing and telling stories stuck with him and he has now been able to make it his full-time career.

Get notified when T.J. Klune releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of At First Sight Books

Tell Me It's Real (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Queen & the Homo Jock King (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Until You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Why We Fight (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Elementally Evolved Books

Publication Order of Extraordinaries Books

Extraordinaries (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Green Creek Books

Publication Order of The House in the Cerulean Sea Books

The House in the Cerulean Sea (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Somewhere Beyond the Sea (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of How to Be Books

How to Be a Normal Person (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
How to Be a Movie Star (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Immemorial Year Books

Withered + Sere (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crisped + Sere (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Tales From Verania Books

The Lightning-Struck Heart (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Destiny of Dragons (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Consumption of Magic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Wish Upon the Stars (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fairytales From Verania (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Damning Stone (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Extraordinaries Books

Publication Order of The Seafare Chronicles Books

Bear, Otter, and the Kid (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Who We Are (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Art of Breathing (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Long and Winding Road (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Into This River I Drown (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
John & Jackie (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murmuration (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Olive Juice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bones Beneath My Skin (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Under the Whispering Door (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In the Lives of Puppets (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Crack the Darkest Sky Wide Open(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like T.J. Klune Books, You’ll Love…

The House in the Cerulean Sea tells the story of Linus Baker, a case worker in the Department in Charge of Magical Youth. He always does everything by-the-book and now he has the job of dealing with six dangerous children who may bring the end of the world. Arthur Parnassus is in charge of the orphange where the children live and will do anything to keep his children safe, even if that means seeing the world burn. The story is an unexpected story of family that deftly combines genres.

Klune is also the author of the Green Creek series that starts with Wolfsong. The book is the story of Ox who has had a rough life up til this point. He was twelve when his father told him he wasn’t worth anything and left him. Then he was sixteen when he met the boy on the road and talked his head off. That boy hadn’t spoken in the last two years, but he spoke to Ox. Those two would reconnect again at seventeen when Ox found out his secret. Then at twenty-three, a murder takes place that sees the boy go after the monster. The book picks up in present day, three years later, when the boy has returned to town as a man.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of T.J. Klune Books

Leave a Reply