Terence Strong
Terence Strong is an English author of military thriller novels. Terence wrote his first novel when he was 16 years old, but didn’t think it was good enough and decided to work a regular job. He worked as an advertising copywriter before getting the job of assistant editor on a trade newspaper. 18 months later, he was made editor at age 20. Then, after years of self-employment doing freelance journalism and photography, advertising and public relations, Terence became interested in modern war gaming and began studying warfare. With the knowledge he learned, it was able to help him get his career as a novelist up and running. Terence has made contacts with police and customs specialists, hostage negotiators, bodyguards, private investigators, professional assassins and members of every branch of the military.

Terence Strong made his debut as a novelist in 1982 with the novel Whisper Who Dares. Below is a list of Terence Strong’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Terence Strong releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Whisper Who Dares (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dragonplague (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
That Last Mountain (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Conflict of Lions (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stalking Horse (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
White Viper (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
This Angry Land (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rogue Element (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fifth Hostage (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tick Tock Man (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deadwater Deep (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cold Monday (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wheels Of Fire (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
President Down (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sons of Heaven (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Some Unholy War (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Word of War (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Terence Strong Books, You’ll Love…

Terence Strong Synopses: In Whisper Who Dares by Terence Strong, an Irish girl from Ulster will risk everything to love a British spy. Meanwhile, four SAS men who have been sent to seek and destroy the enemy are risking their lives every day. But one wife’s secret past will cause the hunters to become the hunted.

In The Fifth Hostage by Terence Strong, a journalist with too much information and a Norwegian press photographer who shares his deadly secret are hostage in Iran where Khomeini wants them to talk, while Britain does not want them to say a word. Now, their fate lies in the hands of a crack SAS team.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Terence Strong Books

Leave a Reply