Terri Windling is an American essayist and author. She has won many awards during her writing career, including the Bram Stoker Award and nine World Fantasy Awards.

Windling was born in New Jersey and went on to attend Antioch College for university. She moved to New York after graduation and began working in publishing. Terri edited many anthologies over the years before writing her own books. She is married to Howard Gayton, a British dramatist and co-founder of the Ophaboom Theatre Company, and the couple live in Devon, England. Additionally, Windling does art inspired by myth, folklore, and fairy tales.

Get notified when Terri Windling releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Elsewhere Books

Elsewhere (By: W.B. Yeats) (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Elsewhere Vol. II (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Elsewhere Vol. III (By: Ian McDonald) (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Old Oak WoodBooks

(with Wendy Froud)

A Midsummer Night's Faery Tale (With: Wendy Froud) (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Winter Child (With: Wendy Froud) (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Faeries of Spring Cottage (With: Wendy Froud) (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Voyage of the Basset Books

Islands in the Sky (By: Tanith Lee) (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Raven Queen (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Journey to Otherwhere (By: Sherwood Smith) (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thor's Hammer (By: Will Shetterly) (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fire Bird (By: Mary Frances Zambreno) (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Color of Angels (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Faery!(1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bordertown(1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Borderland(1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
First Annual Collection(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Demons & Dreams: The Best Fantasy and Horror 1(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Second Annual Collection(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Third Annual Collection(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Year's Best Fantasy 2 / Demons and Dreams(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror Fourth Annual Collection(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fourth Annual Collection(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Life on the Border(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fifth Annual Collection(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Snow White, Blood Red(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Seventh Annual Collection(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Black Thorn, White Rose(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Eighth Annual Collection(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Armless Maiden(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ruby Slippers, Golden Tears(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Year's Best Fantasy & Horror: Tenth Annual Collection(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Black Swan, White Raven(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Essential Bordertown(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mirror, Mirror on the Wall(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Eleventh Annual Collection(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Twelfth Annual Edition(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Silver Birch, Blood Moon(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thirteenth Annual Collection(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Black Heart, Ivory Bones(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mr. Simonelli or the Fairy Widower(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Wolf at the Door(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fourteenth Annual Collection(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Green Man: Tales from the Mythic Forest(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fifteenth Annual Collection(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Swan Sister: Fairy Tales Retold(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Sixteenth Annual Collection(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Faery Reel: Tales from the Twilight Realm(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Book of Ballads(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Salon Fantastique(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Coyote Road: Trickster Tales(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Troll's-Eye View: A Book of Villainous Tales(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ravens in the Library: Magic in the Bard's Name(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Beastly Bride: Tales of the Animal People(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Teeth: Vampire Tales(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
After: Nineteen Stories of Apocalypse and Dystopia(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Queen Victoria's Book of Spells: An Anthology of Gaslamp Fantasy(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Terri Windling Books, You’ll Love…

The Wood Wife sees a woman named Maggie Black who leaves behind her fashionable life on the West Coast in order to pursue her passion in the Southwestern desert. She comes here after her mentor, an acclaimed poet, mysteriously dies in the canyons and leaves her his estate. Maggie falls for the area as it is unlike any place she’s been and the people are unlike any she has known, especially Fox. In the home, Maggie looks into Cooper’s letters to try and learn the secrets of his life and understand his death. Her journey will bring her face-to-face with the ancient spirits of the desert and finds the hidden power at its heart.

The Changeling is an engaging story based on Irish folklore. The tale follows a young boy who must deal with evil faeries who are after his baby sister. Charlie’s life has been difficult after losing two brothers and his father. He moves with his mother and sister to the Appalachians. Life isn’t much easier there as the mountains are full of ancient magic. In order to save his sister, Charlie must find the musical heritage of his father.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Terri Windling Books

Leave a Reply