Tim Downs is an American author of crime fiction. He is best known for his Bug Man series, which features forensic entomologist Dr. Nick Polchak. After graduating from Indiana University, Downs created a comic strip titled Downtown, which eventually became syndicated. He has also written several books about Christian relationships. Tim lives in North Carolina with his wife Joy, who he has three children with.

Tim Downs became a published novelist in 2003 with the novel Shoofly Pie, which began his Bug Man series. Below is a list of Tim Downs’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Tim Downs releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Bug Man Books

Shoofly Pie (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chop Shop (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
First the Dead (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Less than Dead (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ends of the Earth (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nick of Time (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bug Man Collection (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Where the Wind Leads: A Refugee Family's Miraculous Story of Loss, Rescue, and Redemption (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Note: Where the Wind Leads was written with Vinh Chung.

If You Like Tim Downs Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tim Downs Books

One Response to “Order of Tim Downs Books”

  1. leslie amato: 3 years ago

    absolutely love the bug man series. they are so well written. why did you stop writing this series? Is there any possiblity that you are going to write more of the bug man series? Please think about it seriously. Leslie Amato


Leave a Reply