The Bug Man series is a series of Christian crime fiction by American author Tim Downs. The main character in the series is forensic entomologist Nick Polchak (nicknamed “The Bug Man”) – an obnoxious, wise-cracking supersleuth.

Tim Downs began his Bug Man series in 2003 with the novel Shoofly Pie. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Tim Downs’ Bug Man books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Tim Downs releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bug Man Books

If You Like Bug Man Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bug Man Books

Leave a Reply