Patrick Bowers is a fictional character created by American author Steven James. Patrick is the protagonist of The Bowers Files, a series of psychological thrillers. He is an environmental criminologist for the FBI who excels at catching serial killers.

The Bowers Files began in 2007 with The Pawn. Each book in the series has a Chess-themed title. The series will end with the book Checkmate that is rumoured to be released in 2014, the eighth book in the series. Below is a list of Steven James’ Patrick Bowers books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Steven James releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Patrick Bowers Files Books

Publication Order of The Bowers Files: The New York Years Books

Every Crooked Path(2015)Description / Buy at
Every Deadly Kiss(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Patrick Bowers Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Patrick Bowers Books

Leave a Reply