Tom Barber is the bestselling author of the Sam Archer series of books.

Tom was born in Australia, but raised in England and Brunei. He would attend Nottingham University in England where he graduated with a 2:1 BA Hons in English Studies. After graduation, Barber’s journey would take him to America where he completed the 2 Year Meisner Acting training programme at The William Esper Studio. It wasn’t until his return to the UK that he started to work on his first novel, Nine Lives. That book was a big hit and drew praise across the world. Tom now spends his time split between the US and the UK.

Get notified when Tom Barber releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sam Archer Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Condition Black (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Demand the Impossible(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tom Barber Books, You’ll Love…

Nine Lives is the first book in the Sam Archer series. The book sees a terrorist cell planning a series of attack on London at New Year’s. The government has a man on the inside, but when he’s taken down it’s time for the Armed Response Unit to step in. Sam Archer is the youngest member on the team and keen to prove himself. The Armed Response Unit is primed for the most dangerous night of their lives and they need to find the terrorists before it’s too late for London.

The second novel in the series is called The Getaway and takes Sam to New York City where a series of violent bank robberies have been taking down banks across the city. Archer is in town for a funeral, but when he is approached by a family friend working with the FBI he is drawn into the investigation. They need him to go undercover to get in with the group and figure out their secrets. He is hesitant at first, but it turns out this group has a very close tie to Archer and he has extra motivation to get involved.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tom Barber Books

Leave a Reply