Wahida Clark (Photo Credit: Crystal Glass)
Wahida Clark is an American author of urban fiction novels. She created the Thug Love Fiction sub-genre of street lit. She was the first street lit author to write a series. Wahida spent nine and a half years in prison and was then released into a halfway house. She is now Vice President of a non-profit organization called the Prodigal Sons and Daughters Redirection Service, which is a re-entry program for convicts and ex-cons. She also runs a published company, Wahida Clark Presents (WCP) Publishing. Wahida is a New York Times, USA Today and Essence bestselling author.

Wahida Clark became a published author in 2002 with the novel Thugs and the Women Who Love Them. That novel became a bestseller. Below is a list of Wahida Clark’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Wahida Clark releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Golden Hustla Books

The Golden Hustla (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Golden Hustla 2 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Payback Books

Payback Is a Mutha (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Payback with Ya Life (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Payback Ain't Enough (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood, Sweat & Payback (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Thug Books

Thugs and the Women Who Love Them (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Every Thug Needs a Lady (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thug Matrimony (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thug Lovin' (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Justify My Thug (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Honor Thy Thug (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Private Sessions Tape 1 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thug Shorts (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thugs 7 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Urban Isis Books

Urban Isis: The Revolution (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Urban Isis II: Revolutionary (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Collections

Sleeping with the Enemy (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What's Really Hood! (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Street Tales (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Thuggz Valentine (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sincerely, the Boss! (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Pink Panther Clique (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Butterfly Bitch! (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Along Came a Savage (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Loners (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Emperors & Assassins (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Virus Brought Me My First Love (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Covid, Mayhem and Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Sleeping with the Enemy also contains contributions by Kiki Swinson.

If You Like Wahida Clark Books, You’ll Love…

Wahida Clark Synopses: The street lit collection Sleeping with the Enemy includes the story Enemy in Bed by Wahida Clark. Kreesha rules the weed scene in Memphis, but can’t help what she feels for Reign – married, just out from behind bars and on his second strike towards a lifetime sentence. But when Reign gives her up to the Feds, she’ll do anything to protect herself and give Reign something he’ll never forget – a bullet. The collection also includes Keeping My Enemies Close by Kiki Swinson.

What’s Really Hood is an anthology of urban fiction, edited by Wahida Clark. The anthology includes the stories Black is Blue by Victor L. Martin, The P is Free by LaShonda Teague, The Last Laugh by Bonta, All for Nothing by Shawn “Jihad” Trump and Wahid’s own story Makin’ Endz Meet.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Wahida Clark Books

Leave a Reply