Wanda Luttrell is an American author of Christian-themed historical fiction and suspense novels. She lives outside of Frankfort, Kentucky and often thinks about her home state as she writes.

Wanda Luttrell made her debut as a novelist in 1985 with the novel The Legacy of Drennan’s Crossing. Below is a list of Wanda Luttrell’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Sarah's Journey Books

Home on Stoney Creek (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stranger in Williamsburg (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Reunion In Kentucky (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Whispers In Williamsburg (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadows on Stoney Creek (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The House of Elnora Garland (1971)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Legacy of Drennan's Crossing (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In the Shadow of the White Rose (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dandelion Killer (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House at Devil's Bend (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Season for Miracles (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Straight on to Murder (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Keeping Christmas (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The View from October (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Let's Explore Kentucky (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Timeless Needs, Eternal Hope (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Immigrants Chronicles Books

(by Judith Miller McCoy)

The Journey of Emilie: From Germany to America (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Journey of Pieter and Anna (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Journey of Hannah (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Journey of Yung Lee (By: Judith Miller McCoy) (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Wanda Luttrell Books, You’ll Love…

Wanda Luttrell Synopsis: House at Devil’s Bend is a standalone novel by Wanda Luttrell. Great Aunt Emmaline took a secret to her grave. Now someone must pay the devil his due. When young widow Emma Richards claims her inheritance, the stately old Granville House at the bend of the Kentucky River appears innocent enough. But she soon discovers why it is known as “the house at Devil’s Bend.” More than the historical accounts of people flung to their deaths on the rocks by the raging current, the house itself appears haunted by its tragic past. Who are these pre-Civil War characters haunting Emma’s dreams, and what does the sad-eyed slave girl known as Lily want from her? Meanwhile, Emma is also pulled between her grief and the attentions of two men, the charming realtor Braxton Hayes, and intriguing antiques dealer Kevin Griffin. Likewise, she is torn between her fears of whatever is haunting her moldy old mansion and her growing compassion for the house and its history. Who will win the house at Devil’s Bend? And who will win Emma’s heart in the process?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Wanda Luttrell Books

Leave a Reply