The Books of Abarat is a series of YA fantasy by English author Clive Barker. The series is set on the Abarat, an archipelago made up of 25 islands. Each island represents an hour of the day, with one extra. The heroine of the series is Candy Quackenbush, a 16 year-old with different coloured eyes from Chickentown, MN. The series is also illustrated by Barker.

Clive Barker began his Books of Abarat series in 2002 with the novel Abarat. The series is planned to conclude with the fifth novel, tentatively titled The Eternal. Below is a list of Clive Barker’s Books of Abarat in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Clive Barker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Abarat Books

Abarat: The First Book of Hours(2002)Description / Buy at
Days of Magic, Nights of War(2004)Description / Buy at
Absolute Midnight(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like The Books Of Abarat, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Abarat Books

Leave a Reply