The Maze Runner is a series of young adult dystopian science fiction novels by American author James Dashner. The series’ protagonist, Thomas, wakes up at the beginning of the series with no memory. He soon meets a group of boys called the Gladers, who live in a giant maze that is also inhabited by monsters known as Grievers. Thomas’ goal is to solve the maze. The series has been optioned for film by Fox.

Although the Maze Runner series was marketed as a trilogy, Dashner has written a prequel to the trilogy, titled The Kill Order. The first book in the series is the title novel, published in October 2009. The final novel in the trilogy was The Death Cure, although it was followed up with The Kill Order. Below is a list of James Dashner’s Maze Runner books, sorted by date of publication as well as in chronological order:

Get notified when James Dashner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Maze Runner Books

The Maze Runner(2009)Description / Buy at
The Scorch Trials(2010)Description / Buy at
The Death Cure(2011)Description / Buy at
The Kill Order(2012)Description / Buy at
The Fever Code(2016)Description / Buy at
The Fever Code is a prequel to the series.

Publication Order of Maze Runner Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Maze Runner Collections

The Maze Runner Files(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maze Runner Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Maze Runner Books

2 Responses to “Order of Maze Runner Books”

  1. Boop: 9 years ago

    Yeah it helped settle an disagreement


  2. Leo wernau: 11 years ago

    thanks your site was rilley helpful


Leave a Reply