The 13th Reality is a series of YA sci-fi/fantasy adventure novels by American novelist James Dashner. The series is about a 13 year-old boy named Atticus Higginbottom (nicknamed Tick) who receives a letter that says that that reality may soon be destroyed. He is then sent twelve riddles and much decipher them in order to unlock the truth.

The 13th Reality series began in 2007 with The Journal of Curious Letters. Below is a list of James Dashner’s 13th Reality books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when James Dashner releases a new book at

Publication Order of The 13th Reality Books

The Journal of Curious Letters(2008)Description / Buy at
The Hunt for Dark Infinity(2009)Description / Buy at
The Blade of Shattered Hope(2010)Description / Buy at
The Void of Mist and Thunder(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like 13th Reality Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of 13th Reality Books

Leave a Reply