Artemis Fowl is a series of science fiction/fantasy young adult novels by Irish author Eoin Colfer. The series follows Artemis Fowl II, a teenage criminal mastermind, on his various criminal activities. The books have been adapted into graphic novels and there is also a film adaptation in the works.

Eoin Colfer began the Artemis Fowl series in 2001 with the title novel. The series concluded with The Last Guardian in 2012. Below is a list of Eoin Colfer’s Artemis Fowl books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Eoin Colfer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Artemis Fowl Books

Artemis Fowl(2001)Description / Buy at
The Arctic Incident(2002)Description / Buy at
The Eternity Code(2003)Description / Buy at
The Opal Deception(2005)Description / Buy at
The Lost Colony(2006)Description / Buy at
The Time Paradox(2008)Description / Buy at
Artemis Fowl and the Atlantis Complex(2010)Description / Buy at
The Last Guardian(2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Artemis Fowl Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novels Books

(By: Eoin Colfer, Andrew Donkin)

Artemis Fowl(2007)Description / Buy at
The Arctic Incident(2009)Description / Buy at
The Eternity Code(2013)Description / Buy at
The Opal Deception(2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Artemis Fowl Collections

The Artemis Fowl Files(2004)Description / Buy at

If You Like Artemis Fowl Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Artemis Fowl Books

Leave a Reply