Redwall by Brian Jacques
Redwall is a series of children’s fantasy novels by English author Brian Jacques. The series is about the battle between good and evil, where the good animal characters include the mice, badgers, voles, hares, moles and squirrels battling the rats, weasels, ferrets, snakes and stoats. The series is very realistic, which includes characters being killed in battle.

Brian Jacques began his Redwall series in 1986 with the title novel of the series. The main series includes 22 novels, plus several spin-off books. The series concluded in 2011 with The Rogue Crew, which was published after Jacques’ death. Below is a list of Brian Jacques’ Redwall books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order):

Publication Order of Redwall Books

Chronological Order of Redwall Books

Publication Order of Redwall Graphic Novel Books

Publication Order of Redwall Picture Books

The Great Redwall Feast(1996)Description / Buy at
A Redwall Winter's Tale(2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Redwall Non-Fiction Books

Redwall Map & Riddler(1997)Description / Buy at
Redwall Abbey(1998)Description / Buy at
Redwall Friend and Foe(2000)Description / Buy at
The Redwall Cookbook(2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tribes of Redwall Books

If You Like Redwall Books, You’ll Love…

Redwall Synopsis: Redwall by Brian Jacques is the first novel in the Redwall series. The series is set in Redwall Abbey, a peaceful home to a tribe of mice. The abbey is threatened by an evil cycloptic rat warlord named Cluny the Scourge and his horde of predators.

Mossflower is a prequel to the novel Redwall by Brian Jacques. It tells the story of the founder of Redwall Abbey, a moose named Martin the Warrior.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Redwall Books

Leave a Reply