Brian Jacques
Brian Jacques (1939-2011) was an English author of children’s fantasy novels. He is best known for his Redwall series. Brian grew up in Liverpool, where as a boy, his father read him the works of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Robert Louis Stevenson and Edgar Rice Burroughs. Despite his French-looking last name (which is actually pronounced “Jakes”), his family has never been able to find any record of having French ancestry. He originally wrote Redwall for blind children he met when he was delivering milk, but it got attention when his former English teacher Alan Durband (who had also taught Paul McCartney and George Harrison) showed it to his publisher and told them they’d be “foolish not to publish it.” Jacques passed away in February 2011 due to a heart attack.

Brian Jacques became a published novelist with the novel Redwall, published in 1986. His final novel was The Rogue Crew, which was published posthumously in 2011. Below is a list of Brian Jacques’ books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Redwall Books

Chronological Order of Redwall Books

Publication Order of Tribes of Redwall Books

Publication Order of A Tale of Redwall Books

Redwall: The Graphic Novel (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Redwall Picture Books

The Great Redwall Feast (1996)Description / Buy at
A Redwall Winter's Tale (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Redwall Non-Fiction Books

Redwall Map & Riddler (1997)Description / Buy at
Redwall Abbey (1998)Description / Buy at
Redwall Friend and Foe (2000)Description / Buy at
The Redwall Cookbook (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Flying Dutchman Books

Castaways of the Flying Dutchman (2001)Description / Buy at
Angel's Command (2003)Description / Buy at
Voyage of Slaves (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Urso Brunov Picture Books

The Tale of Urso Brunov (2003)Description / Buy at
Urso Brunov and the White Emperor (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Seven Strange and Ghostly Tales (1991)Description / Buy at
The Ribbajack (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Ribbiting Tales(2000)Description / Buy at
The Wand in the Word(2006)Description / Buy at
Midnight Feast(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brian Jacques Books, You’ll Love…

Brian Jacques Synopses: The short story collection Seven Strange and Ghostly Tales by Brian Jacques is full of stories involving vampires, mummies and various ghouls. And in the end, the troublemakers get what’s coming to them.

In Castaways of the Flying Dutchman by Brian Jacques, a boy named Neb and his dog travel around the world on the ghost ship called The Flying Dutchman to find those who need help. In their travels, they come across a 19th century village that is on the brink of being destroyed. The novel launched a trilogy of novels by Brian Jacques.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brian Jacques Books

One Response to “Order of Brian Jacques Books”

  1. Bentley Maniac: 9 years ago

    1. Lord Brocktree
    2. Martin the Warrior
    3. Mossflower
    4. The Legend of Luke
    5. Outcast of Redwall
    6. Mariel of Redwall
    7. The Bellmaker
    8. Salamandastron
    9. Redwall
    10. Mattimeo
    11. The Pearls of Lutra
    12. The Long Patrol
    13. Marlfox
    14. The Taggerung
    15. Triss
    16. Loamhedge
    17. Rakkety Tam
    18. High Rhulain
    19. Eulalia!
    20. Doomwyte
    21. The Sable Quean
    22. The Rogue Crew


Leave a Reply