Amish Mysteries by Laura Bradford
The Amish Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Laura Bradford. The protagonist of the series is Claire Weatherly. Claire had originally intended to take a break from the stress of everyday life to spend some time in Heavenly, Pennsylvania, but she liked it so much, she ended up opening up her own shop there, called Heavenly Treasures. But when a body is found, Claire can’t help but get involved…

Laura Bradford began her Amish Mysteries series in 2012 with the novel Hearse and Buggy. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Laura Bradford’s Amish Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Laura Bradford releases a new book at

Publication Order of Amish Mysteries Books

Hearse and Buggy(2012)Description / Buy at
Assaulted Pretzel(2013)Description / Buy at
Shunned and Dangerous(2014)Description / Buy at
Suspendered Sentence(2015)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Mourning(2015)Description / Buy at
A Churn for the Worse(2016)Description / Buy at
Plain as Day(2018)Description / Buy at
Just Plain Murder(2018)Description / Buy at
A Killer Carol(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amish Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Amish Mysteries Synopsis: In Hearse and Buggy by Laura Bradford (book 1 of the Amish Mysteries series), Claire Weatherly has left behind the stressful life of the city for the slower-paced Amish country – in particular, Heavenly, PA. At first, she didn’t plan to stick around, but ended up opening an Amish specialty shop she called Heavenly Treasures. Claire gets comfortable fast, and begins to make friends immediately. One of these newfound friends is Esther, a young Amish woman who works in the shop. But when the former owner of the store ends up murdered, young, sweet Esther is immediately declared a suspect and Claire can’t stand for that. Making his return to Heavely is Detective Jakob Fisher, who had left behind his Amish upbringing during his teen years. Unfortunately for Detective Fisher, the townspeople won’t say much to him, thus stalling the investigation. But Claire already has some connections that can help out. As she starts investigating her neighbours, she learns more than she wanted to know and quickly her perfect little refuge is beginning to fall apart.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Amish Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply