Laura Bradford Elizabeth Lynn Casey (Photo Credit: Carrie Schechter Studios)
Laura Bradford is an American author of mystery and romance novels. She writes the Southern Sewing Circle Mysteries (as Elizabeth Lynn Casey), the Jenkins & Burns mysteries and the Amish Mysteries series. Laura has been writing ever since she was young, and at the age of 10 sent her prized second novel (O’Casey’s Wish) off to a publishing house – only to be rejected. She still maintains hope that the novel will see the light of day. Laura is a graduate of Xavier University in Cincinnati, Ohio. She lives in New York with her family.

Laura Bradford became a published author in 2005 with the novel Jury of One, which was later re-published as Deadly Readings. Below is a list of Laura Bradford’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Laura Bradford releases a new book at

Publication Order of Amish Mysteries Books

Hearse and Buggy (2012)Description / Buy at
Assaulted Pretzel (2013)Description / Buy at
Shunned and Dangerous (2014)Description / Buy at
Suspendered Sentence (2015)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Mourning (2015)Description / Buy at
A Churn for the Worse (2016)Description / Buy at
Plain as Day (2018)Description / Buy at
Just Plain Murder (2018)Description / Buy at
A Killer Carol (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Baby To Be Books

Publication Order of Babies & Bachelors USA Series Books

Twilight (By: Judith Arnold) (1988)Description / Buy at
Double Exposure (By: Lisa Jackson) (1990)Description / Buy at
Say You Love Me (By: Trisha Alexander) (1994)Description / Buy at
Texas Baby (By: Tanya Michaels) (2010)Description / Buy at
The Baby Twins (By: Laura Marie Altom) (2010)Description / Buy at
Kayla's Daddy (2010)Description / Buy at
His Baby Surprise (By: Lisa Childs) (2010)Description / Buy at
Safe Harbor (By: Judith Arnold) (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Emergency Dessert Squad Mysteries Books

Éclair and Present Danger (2016)Description / Buy at
The Silence of the Flans (2017)Description / Buy at
Dial M for Mousse (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Friend for Hire Mystery Books

A Plus One for Murder (2021)Description / Buy at
A Perilous Pal (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jenkins & Burns Mysteries Books

Jury of One / Deadly Readings (2005)Description / Buy at
Forecast of Evil / Deadly Getaway (2006)Description / Buy at
Marked by Fate / Deadly Expressions (2012)Description / Buy at
Deadly Ambition (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Southern Sewing Circle Mysteries Books

(as Elizabeth Lynn Casey)

Sew Deadly (2009)Description / Buy at
Death Threads (2010)Description / Buy at
Pinned for Murder (2010)Description / Buy at
Deadly Notions (2011)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Alterations (2011)Description / Buy at
Reap What You Sew (2012)Description / Buy at
Let It Sew (2012)Description / Buy at
Remnants of Murder (2013)Description / Buy at
Taken In (2014)Description / Buy at
Wedding Duress (2015)Description / Buy at
Needle and Dread (2016)Description / Buy at
Patterned After Death (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tobi Tobias Books

Death in Advertising (2017)Description / Buy at
30 Second Death (2017)Description / Buy at
And Death Goes To... (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Mom for Callie (2010)Description / Buy at
Storybook Dad (2012)Description / Buy at
Portrait of a Sister (2018)Description / Buy at
A Daughter's Truth (2019)Description / Buy at
Piece by Piece (2020)Description / Buy at
Her New Story (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Second Annual Collection(1985)Description / Buy at
The Amish Sweet Shop(2018)Description / Buy at
Amish Christmas Miracles(2020)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Southern Sewing Circle Mysteries series is written as Elizabeth Lynn Casey. Jury of One was re-published as Deadly Readings. Forecast of Evil was later re-titled Deadly Getaway. Marked by Fate was later reissued as Deadly Expressions.

If You Like Laura Bradford Books, You’ll Love…

Laura Bradford Synopsis: In Miracle Baby by Laura Bradford, Maggie Monroe has found her match. Whether it’s his capabilities as a handyman, or just a feeling inside. But now Rory’s goal is to bring the Christmas spirit back to Maggie, who is still a grieving widow. As much as she wants to resist, it’s hard when a guy is as persistent as Rory – who she hired to renovate her uncle’s old inn. Can the two of them create a special little miracle together?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura Bradford Books

Leave a Reply