Anarchy is a series of historical fiction novels by English author Griff Hosker. The series follows a knight by the name of Alfraed, and is set during the reign of King Henry I in England, during the 12th century.

Griff Hosker began his Anarchy series in 2015 with the novel English Knight. Below is a list of Griff Hosker’s Anarchy books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Griff Hosker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Anarchy Books

If You Like Anarchy Books, You’ll Love…

Anarchy Synopses: English Knight by Griff Hosker is the first book in the Anarchy series. The throne of England is slipping from King Henry’s grasp. His only son has drowned in the English Channel and the predators are gathering ready to devour both England and Normandy. When the last of King Harold’s Housecarls returns to England to die he brings with him a reluctant hero who will save the kingdom. Alfraed, son of Ridley, is the first of a new breed, he is an English Knight.

Knight of the Empress is book 2 in Griff Hosker’s Anarchy series. Alfraed of Norton is ordered to protect the Empress Matilda back to the Emperor, her husband. He and his men have to fight enemies, bandits and treachery from within as they battle thorough an Empire which is a nest of treachery and political ambition. While princes play for thrones Alfraed must keep the Empress safe.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Anarchy Books

Leave a Reply