Apprentice Adept is a sci-fi/fantasy series by American author Piers Anthony. The series is set on two worlds – called Phaze and Proton – that occupy the same place in two completely separate dimensional planes. The planet Phaze is full of magic, while Proton is a mining planet based on science.

The Apprentice Adept series began in 1980 with the novel Split Infinity. It would last seven novels until Phaze Doubt, which was published in 1990. Below is a list of Piers Anthony’s Apprentice Adept books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Piers Anthony releases a new book at

Publication Order of Apprentice Adept Books

If You Like Apprentice Adept Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Apprentice Adept Books

Leave a Reply