Incarnations of Immortality is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Piers Anthony. The first seven books each focus on a supernatural “office.” The universe is similar to ours, except in this fictional reality, greater advancements have been made in magic and technology. The series follows the Incarnations – a group of humans who each hold these supernatural offices (Death, Time, Fath, War, Nature, Evil and Good).

The Incarnations of Immortality series began in 1983 with On a Pale Horse. The series originally ended with book seven, And Eternity (1990), but an eighth installment was added in 2007, titled Under a Velvet Cloak. Below is a list of Piers Anthony’s Incarnations of Immortality books in order of when they were first published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Piers Anthony releases a new book at

Publication Order of Incarnations Of Immortality Books

On a Pale Horse(1983)Description / Buy at
Bearing an Hourglass(1984)Description / Buy at
With a Tangled Skein(1985)Description / Buy at
Wielding a Red Sword(1986)Description / Buy at
Being a Green Mother(1987)Description / Buy at
For Love of Evil(1988)Description / Buy at
And Eternity(1989)Description / Buy at
Under a Velvet Cloak(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Incarnations of Immortality Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Incarnations Of Immortality Books

Leave a Reply