The Arcane Society is a series of romance novels by prolific American author Jayne Ann Krentz under multiple pen names, including her real name, Amanda Quick and Jayne Castle. The series is about the Arcane Society for the psychically gifted, with each hero and heroine having a psychic power. Each book has a mystery to solve while they must deal with their psychic powers. The Arcane Society series consists of a root series and two sub-series – The Dreamlight Trilogy and The Looking Glass Trilogy.

Krentz started the series in 2006 when she wrote Second Sight. The Dreamlight and Looking Glass trilogies were started in 2009 and 2010, respectively. Below is a list of the Arcane Society books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jayne Ann Krentz releases a new book at

Publication Order of Society Books

(By: Jayne Ann Krentz, Amanda Quick, Jayne Castle)

Second Sight(2006)Description / Buy at
White Lies(2007)Description / Buy at
Sizzle and Burn(2008)Description / Buy at
The Third Circle(2008)Description / Buy at
Running Hot(2008)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Poison(2009)Description / Buy at
The Scargill Cove Case Files(2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dreamlight Trilogy Books

(By: Jayne Ann Krentz, Amanda Quick, Jayne Castle)

Publication Order of Looking Glass Trilogy Books

(By: Jayne Ann Krentz, Amanda Quick, Jayne Castle)

Notes: Second Sight, The Third Circle, The Perfect Poison, Burning Lamp and Quicksilver were written under the pen name of Amanda Quick.

Midnight Crystal and Canyons of Night were published under the pen name of Jayne Castle.

White Lies, Sizzle and Burn, Running Hot, Fired Up and In Too Deep were written under the name Jayne Ann Krentz.

Running Hot ties in with Krentz’ Eclipse Bay series.

If You Like Arcane Society Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Arcane Society Books

Leave a Reply