Ben Abbott by Justin Scott
Ben Abbott is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Justin Scott. Ben Abbott is a detective and realtor who works in the small town of Newbury, Connecticut (based on Newtown, CT).

Justin Scott began his Ben Abbott series in 1994 with the novel HardScape. After three novels in the series in consecutive years, Scott took a nine year break until the novel McMansion in 2006. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Justin Scott’s Ben Abbott books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Justin Scott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ben Abbott Mysteries Books

If You Like Ben Abbott Books, You’ll Love…

Ben Abbott Synopsis: HardScape by Justin Scott is the first novel in his Ben Abbott series. Ben Abbott has just moved back to his hometown in Connecticut when he’s been hired by a New York City private invesigator to look into a woman named Rita Long’s bedroom, as she cheats on her husband. It wasn’t supposed to be a murder investigation, but now Ben is involved in a mystery that’s taken a horrible twist.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ben Abbott Books

Leave a Reply