Inspector Bill Slider by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
Inspector Bill Slider is a fictional character who appears in a series of detective fiction/mystery novels by British author Cynthia Harrod-Eagles. Bill Slider works as a police inspector out of the Shepherd’s Bush CID in London, England. Before starting to write the series, Harrod-Eagles had no idea how to write a detective novel and just started writing for fun. Cynthia didn’t even know who the body was going to turn out to be and just wrote as she went along.

Cynthia Harrod-Eagles started her Bill Slider Mysteries series in 1991 with the novel Orchestrated Death. The series currently contains well over a dozen novels and is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Cynthia Harrod-Eagles’ Bill Slider books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Cynthia Harrod-Eagles releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bill Slider Books

Notes: Necrochip was also published as Death to Go. Dead End was also published under the title of Grave Music.

If You Like Bill Slider Books, You’ll Love…

Bill Slider Synopsis: In Orchestrated Death by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles (the first Inspector Bill Slider Mystery), the naked body of Anne-Marie Austen is found in an abandoned apartment in White City, so Bill Slider and sidekick Atherton are called to find out the perpetrator.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bill Slider Books

Leave a Reply