Blandings Castle is a series of comic stories and novels by British humourist P.G. Wodehouse. The castle is located in Blandings, Shropshire, England. The main character of the series is Lord Emsworth, the absent-minded head of the Threepwood family. He has nine living sisters, a brother, three children and several in-laws that occupy the castle.

The Blandings Castle series (also known as the “Blandings books”) consists of 11 novels and 9 short stories, beginning with Something Fresh in 1915 and ending with Sunset at Blandings in 1977. Below is a list of P.G. Wodehouse’s Blandings Castle books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Blandings Castle Books

Something New / Something Fresh(1915)Description / Buy at
Leave it to Psmith(1923)Description / Buy at
Summer Lightning / Fish Preferred(1929)Description / Buy at
Heavy Weather(1933)Description / Buy at
Blandings Castle and Elsewhere(1935)Description / Buy at
Lord Emsworth and Others / The Crime Wave at Blandings(1937)Description / Buy at
Uncle Fred in the Springtime(1939)Description / Buy at
Full Moon(1947)Description / Buy at
Pigs Have Wings(1952)Description / Buy at
Galahad at Blandings / The Brinkmanship of Galahad Threepwood(1964)Description / Buy at
A Pelican at Blandings(1969)Description / Buy at
The World of Blandings(1976)Description / Buy at
Sunset at Blandings(1977)Description / Buy at
Imperial Blandings(1992)Description / Buy at
Lord Emsworth Acts for the Best(2001)Description / Buy at

If You Like Blandings Castle Books, You’ll Love…

Notes: Blandings Castle and Elsewhere is also known as Blandings Castle. Lord Emsworth and Others was also published under the title Crime Wave at Blandings. Galahad at Blandings was also published as The Brinkmanship of Galahad Threepwood. A Pelican at Blandings is also known as No Nudes is Good Nudes.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Blandings Castle Books

Leave a Reply