Blood Destiny is a series of urban fantasy novels by Scottish novelist Helen Harper. The heroine of the series is Mackenzie Smith – bad-tempered, foul-mouthed and has a large chip on her shoulder. However, she’s loyal to a fault and extraordinarily powerful. Mack navigates her way through the complicated world of faeries, mages and vampires – not to mention shapeshifters and their scary, but all too sexy Lord Corrigan.

Helen Harper began her Blood Destiny series in 2012 with the novel Bloodfire. The series lasted five novels, concluding with the 2013 novel Bloodlust. Below is a list of Helen Harper’s Blood Destiny books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Helen Harper releases a new book at

Publication Order of Blood Destiny Books

If You Like Blood Destiny Books, You’ll Love…

Blood Destiny Synopsis: Bloodfire by Helen Harper is the first book in the Blood Destiny series. Mack might be, to all intents and purposes, a normal looking human, but she lives with a pack of shapeshifters in Cornwall in rural England after being dumped there by her mother when she was just a young child. She desperately wants to be accepted by her surrogate family, not least because a lot of them hate her for merely being human, but for some reason her blood just won’t allow the transformation to occur. With a terrible temper to match her fiery red hair, Mack is extraordinarily useful in a fight, and when her pack alpha is brutally and abruptly murdered, she swears vengeance. Unfortunately, his murder also draws in the Brethren – the leaders of the shapeshifter world – who will slaughter everyone in Mack’s small rural pack if they discover her true identity. Unfortunately Corrigan, the green-eyed muscle-bound Lord Alpha of the Brethren, doesn’t let much slip by him…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Blood Destiny Books

Leave a Reply