Butch Karp & Marlene Ciampi are the protagonists in a legal thriller series by American novelist Robert K. Tanenbaum. Roger “Butch” Karp is the Criminal Courts Bureau chief for the New York District Attorney’s Office and Marlene Ciampi is the Assistant District Attorney. The series starts off in the 1970s and is of course set in New York City.

Tanenbaum began his Karp & Ciampi series in 1987 with the novel No Lesser Plea. The series is currently ongoing. The series was ghostwritten by Michael Gruber up until 2003’s Resolved. Since then, other writers such as Wendy Walker and Espey Jackson have been credited. Below is a list of Robert K. Tanenbaum’s Butch Karp and Marlene Ciampi books in order of wehn they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Robert K. Tanenbaum releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Butch Karp & Marlene Ciampi Books

If You Like Butch Karp & Marlene Ciampi Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Butch Karp & Marlene Ciampi Books

2 Responses to “Order of Butch Karp & Marlene Ciampi Books”

  1. Nicki Scooter: 3 years ago

    Not Listed (incl date of publ.):

    Badge of the Assassin
    The Piano Teacher


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      They are listed on Tanenbaum’s page. They are not part of this series so wouldn’t be listed on here.


Leave a Reply