Children of the Night by Amanda Ashley
Children of the Night is a series of paranormal romance novels by American novelist Amanda Ashley. This series combines time travel, vampires, witches and werewolves along with romance, some humour and a contemporary setting.

Amanda Ashley began her Children of the Night series in 2005 with the novel Night’s Kiss. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Amanda Ashley’s Children of the Night books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Amanda Ashley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Children Of The Night Books

Night's Kiss(2005)Description / Buy at
Night's Touch(2007)Description / Buy at
Night's Master(2008)Description / Buy at
Night's Pleasure(2009)Description / Buy at
Night's Mistress(2013)Description / Buy at
Night's Promise(2014)Description / Buy at
Night's Surrender(2015)Description / Buy at
Night's Illusion(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Children Of The Night Books, You’ll Love…

Children Of The Night Synopses: Night’s Kiss is the first book in Amanda Ashley’s Children of the Night series. The Dark Gift has brought Roshan DeLongpre a lifetime of bitter loneliness – until, by chance, he comes across a picture of Brenna Flanagan. There is something hauntingly familiar about her, something that compels him to travel into the past, save the beautiful witch from the stake, and bring her safely to his own time. Now, in the modern world, Brenna’s seductive innocence and sense of wonder are utterly bewitching the once-weary vampire, blinding him to a growing danger. For there is one whose dark magick is strong… one who knows who they both are and won’t stop till their powers are his… and they are nothing more than shadows through time…

Night’s Touch is book 2 in the Children of the Night series by Amanda Ashley (aka Madeline Baker). Cara DeLongpre wandered into the mysterious Nocturne club looking for a fleeting diversion from her sheltered life. Instead she found a dark, seductive stranger whose touch entices her beyond the safety she’s always known and into a heady carnal bliss… A year ago, Vincent Cordova believed that vampires existed only in bad movies and bogeyman stories. That was before a chance encounter left him with unimaginable powers, a hellish thirst, and an aching loneliness he’s sure will never end… until the night he meets Cara DeLongpre. Cara’s beauty and bewitching innocence call to his mind, his heart… his blood. For Vincent senses the Dark Gift shared by Cara’s parents, and the lurking threat from an ancient and powerful foe. And he knows that the only thing more dangerous than the enemy waiting to seek its vengeance is the secret carried by those Cara trusts the most…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Children Of The Night Books

Leave a Reply