Code Name is a series of military thrillers by American author William W. Johnstone. John Barrone is an ex-CIA agent who fought wars that nobody ever heard of. Today, he commands a secret force of the best law enforcement and intel professions on a mission to combat the enemies of the United States.

The Code Name series began in 2000 with Code Name: Payback. The series lasted seven novels (thus far) until 2005’s Code Name: Kill Zone. Below is a list of William W. Johnstone’s Code Name books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Code Name Books

Code Name: Payback(2000)Description / Buy at
Code Name: Survival(2000)Description / Buy at
Code Name: Death(2001)Description / Buy at
Code Name: Coldfire(2002)Description / Buy at
Code Name: Quickstrike(2003)Description / Buy at
Code Name: Extreme Prejudice(2004)Description / Buy at
Code Name: Kill Zone(2005)Description / Buy at

If You Like Code Name Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Code Name Books

Leave a Reply