Coming Collapse by James Wesley Rawles
The Coming Collapse series is a series of survivalist fiction novels by American author James Wesley Rawles. In the near future, a global economic collapse occurs. Citizens must flee the Chicagoland area and head towards the intermountain west of Bovill, Idaho. The series is also known as the Patriots series, after the first novel in the series.

James Wesley Rawles originally wrote the first novel in the series in 1990. It was 19 chapters long and he distributed it as shareware, calling it The Gray Nineties. It was expanded to 27 chapters and renamed Triple Ought. He revised it again, adding six more chapters (bringing it to 33 chapters) and re-titling it TEOTWAWKI: The End of the World as We Know It. The novel was purchased by Hunting House Publishers in 1997, who edited it down to 31 chapters and giving it the title Patriots: Surviving the Coming Collapse. The novel was officially published for the first time ever in 1998. Since then, the two additional chapters have been restored and the novel is now available in its complete form. It was published in 1998. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of James Wesley Rawles’ Coming Collapse books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when James Wesley Rawles releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Coming Collapse Books

If You Like Coming Collapse Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Coming Collapse Books

Leave a Reply