C.W. Sughrue is the protagonist in a series of hardboiled crime fiction novels by American author James Crumley. Sughrue is from Meriwather, Montana, is an alcoholic, enjoys a good weapon and uses non-linear detective methods. And if you haven’t figured it out yet, he’s a little crazy.

The C.W. Sughrue series began with The Last Good Kiss and concluded with Crumley’s final novel, The Right Madness in 2005. Below is a list of James Crumley’s C.W. Sughrue books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of C.W. Sughrue Books

The Last Good Kiss(1978)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mexican Tree Duck(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bordersnakes(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Right Madness(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like C.W. Sughrue Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of C.W. Sughrue Books

Leave a Reply