The DemonWars Saga is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist R.A. Salvatore. The DemonWars Saga takes place on Corona and mostly in kingdoms called Honce-the-Bear and Behren. The series actually consists of two trilogies – the first being The Demon Awakens, The Demon Spirit and The Demon Apostle and the second consisting of Ascendance, Transcendence and Immortalis. Between the two trilogies is Mortalis, which bridges the two sub-series. The DemonWars Saga has a roleplaying game based on it called DemonWars.

The DemonWars Saga began in 1997 with The Demon Awakens. Below is a list of R.A. Salvatore’s DemonWars Saga books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when R.A. Salvatore releases a new book at

Publication Order of DemonWars Saga Books

The Demon Awakens(1996)Description / Buy at
The Demon Spirit(1998)Description / Buy at
The Demon Apostle(1999)Description / Buy at
Mortalis(2000)Description / Buy at
Ascendance(2001)Description / Buy at
Transcendence(2002)Description / Buy at
Immortalis(2003)Description / Buy at
Trial by Fire(2003)Description / Buy at
The Education of Brother Thaddius and Other Tales of DemonWars(2014)Description / Buy at
The Education of Brother Thaddius and Other Tales of DemonWars surround the seven-book DemonWars Saga.

If You Like DemonWars Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of DemonWars Books

Leave a Reply