Dragon Heart is a series of historical fiction novels by English author Griff Hosker. This epic historical fiction series is set in Britain during the 8th and 9th centuries.

Griff Hosker began his Dragon Heart series in 2013 with the novel Viking Slave. The series lasted 23 novels, concluding with Viking Bravery in 2019. Below is a list of Griff Hosker’s Dragon Heart books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Griff Hosker releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dragon Heart Books

If You Like Dragon Heart Books, You’ll Love…

Dragon Heart Synopses: Viking Slave by Griff Hosker is book 1 in the series. A young Saxon boy and his mother are captured in a Viking raid. Fate transforms his destiny and, thanks to an ageing one-armed warrior, he wins his freedom and becomes one with the Vikings. Clan rivalries force Dragonheart and his new Jarl to sail the seas searching for a new home. Landing on the Isle of Man they must fight for their very survival with enemies old and new seeking their destruction.

Viking Heart by Griff Hosker is the second book in the Dragon Heart series. The Vikings on the Island of Man are set on revenge. Their families have been kidnapped and taken to Ireland. They have to find them and rescue them. They find themselves fighting not only Hibernian warriors but also renegade Vikings. The perpetrator of the act, Tadgh, escapes and a chase ensues. A fast moving book the story moves quickly to the land of the Angles as Dragon Heart seeks the treasure of Rheged.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dragon Heart Books

Leave a Reply